Upcoming dates

2019 Dates

9th February 2019 – North East Rapper Competition with Star and Shadow Rapper – Earsdon, Northumberland.

8th – 10th March 2019 – English Tutor at Halsway Manor concertina weekend, organised by the West County Concertina Players.  https://halswaymanor.org.uk/event/concertina-weekend/

5th – 7th April 2019 – DERT Newcastle (Dancing England Rapper Tournament) with Star and Shadow Rapper.  https://dert2019.co.uk/

17th – 19th May 2019 – Tutor at the Swaledale Squeeze, Grinton N. Yorks. http://www.swaledalesqueeze.org.uk/

30th May 2019 – ‘It’s a very old dance’ – presentation celebrating folk music and dance in Swaledale at the Swaledale Festival with Harry Scurfield and Joey Oliver. https://www.swalefest.org/Whats-On/Programme/EventId/2270/e/harry-scurfield-alex-wade-joey-oliver-its-a-very-old-dance-30-may-2019

29th July – 3rd August 2019 – Concertina tutor at the Folkworks Youth Summer School, Durham. http://www.sagegateshead.com/whats-on-live-music-gateshead-newcastle/folkworks-summer-schools/

4th – 9th August 2019 – Sidmouth Folk Festival with Star and Shadow Rapper. https://sidmouthfolkfestival.co.uk/

17th – 23rd August 2019 – Concertina workshops at Whitby Folk Week, N. Yorks. http://www.whitbyfolk.co.uk

2nd November 2019 – Workshop day for Kettlebridge Concertinas, Maidstone, Kent. http://www.kettlebridgeconcertinas.org.uk/

 

2018 Dates

3rd March 2018 – Workshop for the Well Dressed Band, Lockton N. Yorks. http://www.welldressedband.org.uk/

23rd – 25th March 2018 – DERT Sheffield (Dancing England Rapper Tournament) with Star and Shadow Rapper.  https://www.dert2018.com/

18th – 20th May 2018 – Tutor at the Swaledale Squeeze, Grinton N. Yorks. http://www.swaledalesqueeze.org.uk/

15th – 17th June 2018 – Beverley Folk Festival with Star and Shadow Rapper  https://www.beverleyfestival.com/

23rd – 27th July 2018 – Concertina tutor at the Folkworks Youth Summer School, Durham. http://www.sagegateshead.com/event/youth-summer-school-2018/

28th July – 4th August 2018 – Tutor at Folk Camp Germany, Schloss Zeilitzheim, Bavaria.  https://www.folkcamp.de/en

18th – 24th August 2018 – Concertina workshops at Whitby Folk Week, N. Yorks. http://www.whitbyfolk.co.uk

29th September 2018 – Allen Valleys Folk Festival with Star and Shadow Rapper  http://allenvalleysfolkfestival.co.uk/

2017 Dates

7th January 2017- Concertina workshop day in Shooters Hill, London.

18th February 2017- Dancing England with Star and Shadow Rapper, Sheffield. http://www.dancingengland.co.uk/2017-event/

19th February 2017- Workshop at the Yorkshire Concertina Club, Leeds. http://www.yorkshire-concertina-club.org.uk/

4th March 2017 – Folkworks: Pass It On Festival with Star and Shadow Rapper, Sage Gateshead.   http://www.sagegateshead.com/about-us/folkworks/folkworks-pass-it-on/

26th March 2017 – Workshop for the Well Dressed Band, Lockton N. Yorks. http://www.welldressedband.org.uk/

7th – 9th April 2017 – DERT Kendal (Dancing England Rapper Tournament) with Star and Shadow Rapper. http://www.dert2017.co.uk/

21st-23rd April 2017 – Morpeth Northumbrian Gathering with Star and Shadow Rapper. http://www.northumbriana.org.uk/gathering/

19th – 21st May 2017 – Tutor at the Swaledale Squeeze, Grinton N. Yorks. http://www.swaledalesqueeze.org.uk/

24th – 28th July 2017 – Concertina tutor at the Folkworks Youth Summer School, Durham. http://www.sagegateshead.com/event/folkworks-youth-summer-school-2017/

19th-25th August 2017 – Concertina workshops at Whitby Folk Week, N. Yorks. http://www.whitbyfolk.co.uk

2016 Dates

21st February 2016 – Workshop at the Yorkshire Concertina Club, Leeds. http://www.yorkshire-concertina-club.org.uk/

11th – 13th March 2016 – DERT Manchester (Dancing England Rapper Tournament) with Star and Shadow Rapper. http://www.dert2016.co.uk/

18th – 20th March 2016 – English Tutor at the Kilve residential concertina weekend, organised by the West County Concertina Players. http://www.thewccp.org

16th April 2016 – Concert as part of the International Concertina Association AGM weekend, St. Silas Church Byker, Newcastle. http://www.concertina.org/

20th – 22nd May 2016 – English Tutor at the Swaledale Squeeze, Grinton N. Yorks. http://www.swaledalesqueeze.org.uk/

20th-26th August 2016 – Concertina workshops at Whitby Folk Week, N. Yorks. http://www.whitbyfolk.co.uk